3 Tourist Attractions In Australia

1. That I have been to

There are lots of tourist attractions in Australia that I have been to but I chose Uluru. You can find Uluru in the Northern Territory. Uluru is a big rock that is in the middle of Australia and when I mean big I mean very big. Uluru is about 600 millions years old. When I went there you could climb it, it has a chain that goes all of the way up. I was 7 years old when I climbed it. When you get to the top there will be a few little piles that are shaped like pyramids and made out of rocks. Uluru is 863 metres high.

uluru

 

2. Local Place

For my local place I chose Dorrigo. I chose Dorrigo because it is nice and peaceful. There are lots of farms which I like. There are Potato farms, Bean farms, Dairies and much more. Dorrigo is 731 metres high. There are lots of interests in Dorrigo. There is Water Fall Way, Dorrigo Steam Railway and the Museum.

 

3.Natural Place

For the natural place I chose Bongil Bongil National Park. You can find Bongil Bongil National Park in between Sawtell and Raleigh. Bongil Bongil National Park is a great place to spot fish and have a BBQ. It is home to a large population to Koalas.

4 thoughts on “3 Tourist Attractions In Australia

  1. Wow Isabella: these are all beautiful places. I have been to Australia once but only to Melbourne and Hobart so I did not get a chance to see these places. During my next trip I hope to get a chance to see Uluru! Was it scary to climb to the top? I did not know people were allowed to do that.

  2. Hi Isabella,
    I loved how you split up the tourist attractions into a natural place,somewhere you went and a local place.
    How many Koalas live in Bongil Bongil National park?
    Your pictures were super pretty and cool!
    -Ella
    Here is a link to my blog:http://blogs.csdvt.org/ellap/

  3. Hello Mrs Gado,
    it was very scary climbing Uluru I thought I was going to fall off but thankfully I didn’t.

    Hope to hear back.

  4. Hello Ella,
    I don’t know how many koala’s are in the Bongil Bongil but I am sure there are lots.

    Hope to hear back
    Bye

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *